10% discount when booking a room!

Use our app:

Review Score

Based on profiles

Museum of the Chekhov Hotel

The Chekhov Museum in Yekaterinburg was opened in honor of the 150th anniversary of the writer. The exposition is dedicated to the writer’s stay in our city in the spring of 1890. You can learn in detail about those three days that Anton Pavlovich spent in the capital of the Urals. The museum is located on the ground floor in the hotel lobby.

You can consider books published during the lifetime of the great classic. You will be able to study the family ties and friendly relations of the writer on the personal photos of Anton Pavlovich presented at the exhibition.

Each guest has a unique opportunity to view archival photographs of the city at the end of the 19th century, in particular, buildings and streets seen by the writer. On the shelves of our museum are newspaper clippings, train schedules, advertising booklets, which Anton Pavlovich himself could possibly hold in his hands.

The hotel staff will gladly show you the exhibits of our small museum. Let your cultural program - acquaintance with the city, its historical heritage - begin right at the Chekhov Hotel!

The history of the building of the hotel in Yekaterinburg “Chekhov”

Chekhov Hotel is located in the very center of Yekaterinburg in a building of historical and architectural value.

The street where the hotel is located, in the XIX century. It was called Uktus, as it went in the direction of the Uktus factory. In this place flour and grain trade of Yekaterinburg was concentrated. It is not surprising that the merchant Ivan Mikhailovich Belinkov - the owner of land, forests, glass, distillery and iron smelters - bought a house on Uktus street number 32. The building was erected in the middle of the XIX century and was the main building of the estate. The house belonged to the type of apartment building by the warblers. On the 1st floor there were benches, the entrance to which was through wide street doors with porches. On both sides of the doors symmetrically placed windows illuminating the retail space. The 2nd floor was purely residential, stirrup front rooms at the main facade, forming a suite. From these rooms there was access to a balcony with a metal grill fence. The remaining rooms were assigned to the courtyard facade. There were services and warehouses in the courtyard, for convenient entry into which was a wide arch, done on the ground floor, in the middle of the house. At the end of the 80s of the XIX century, there was a warehouse of iron and castings delivered to the city from Kyshtym on the Belinkov estate, there was a Rensk cellar of the Zlokazov brothers and a vodka factory was under construction.

Belinkov himself and his family, perhaps, only owned the house and received income from it. It is known that Belinkov still belonged to the blast furnace street. Zlatoustovskaya (now R. Luxemburg Street) No. 73, where he lived at the beginning of the XX century. This building has survived to the present.

Ivan Mikhailovich Belinkov came from Old Believer peasants, received a home education, but managed to achieve great success. In 1870, he was ranked in the merchant class, first in the second guild, and since 1898. - first.

The Belinkov family consisted of the wife of Ivan Mikhailovich Ekaterina Andrianovna, the sons of Andrei, Alexei and Nikolai, the daughters of Elizabeth and Lydia, the grandchildren of Sergei and Andrei, the granddaughters of Ekaterina and Natalya. In 1907, the head of the family created the trading house "Ivan Belenkov with Sons."

In 1898, Ivan Mikhailovich Belinkov changed his occupation and engaged in flour milling, acquiring a mill in Aramili. Belinkov flour mill was equipped with steam and water engines with a capacity of 280 hp, according to data for 1912, its annual turnover was 655 thousand rubles. Not far from the mill, at the Kosulino station, Ivan Mikhailovich had a house with outbuildings. Belinkov traded his products in Yekaterinburg, where he kept a shop and several wholesale warehouses.

Since the end of the XIX century. the name of the entrepreneur began to be written in a different way: Belenkov. Soon the estate of Ivan Mikhailovich also changed - from the merchants in 1900. he transferred to hereditary honorary citizenship.

Ivan Mikhailovich Belinkov did not shy away from public work. He was the vowel of the Yekaterinburg City Council and the county zemstvo, collaborated in the Yekaterinburg charity, was an honorary member of the local committee of the Red Cross.

At the beginning of the XX century. Belenkov sold the house on Uktuskaya Street to another Yekaterinburg merchant, Martiy Vasilievich Ovchinnikov, who sold groceries and fish on the Main Trade Square of Yekaterinburg. It was from this family that the house was transferred to the municipal

Музей отеля “Чеховъ”

Музей Чехова в Екатеринбурге был открыт в честь 150-летия со дня рождения писателя. Экспозиция посвящена пребыванию писателя в нашем городе весной 1890 года.  Вы можете в подробностях узнать о тех трех днях, которые Антон Павлович пробыл в столице Урала. Музей находится на первом этаже в холле отеля.

Вы сможете рассмотреть книги, изданные еще при жизни великого классика. Вам удастся изучить семейные узы и дружественные связи писателя по представленным на выставке личным фото Антона Павловича.

У каждого гостя есть уникальная возможность рассмотреть архивные снимки города конца XIX века, в частности, зданий и улиц, увиденных писателем. На полках нашего музея газетные вырезки, расписания поездов, рекламные буклеты, которые, возможно, мог держать в руках и сам Антон Павлович.

Сотрудники отеля с радостью покажут Вам экспонаты нашего небольшого музея. Пусть Ваша культурная программа – знакомство с городом, его историческим наследием – начнется прямо в отеле «Чеховъ»!

История здания гостиницы Екатеринбурга “Чеховъ”

Отель «Чеховъ» расположился в самом центре Екатеринбурга в здании, представляющем историко-архитектурную ценность.

Улица, где находится отель, в XIX в. называлась Уктусская,так как шла в направлении Уктусского завода. В этом месте сосредотачивалась мучная  хлебная и железная торговля Екатеринбурга. Не удивительно,что купец Иван  Михайлович Белиньков – владелец  земель,лесов, стекольного, винокуренного и чугуноплавильного заводов – приобрёл  себе дом по Уктусской улице №32. Здание было возведено ещё в середине XIX в.,и являлось главным строением усадьбы. Дом относился к типу жилого дома с лавками. На 1-ом этаже располагались лавки, вход в которые осуществлялся через широкие уличные двери с крылечками. По обеим сторонам дверей симметрично размещались окна, освещающие торговые помещения. 2-ой этаж был сугубо жилой, с тремя парадными комнатами у главного фасада, образующими анфиладу. Из этих комнат был выход на балкон с металлической решеткой ограждения. Остальные комнаты были отнесены к дворовому фасаду. Во дворе  имелись службы и склады,  для удобного въезда в которые служила широкая арка,проделанная на первом этаже, по середине дома. В конце 80-х годов XIX столетия на усадьбе Белинькова стоял склад железа и литья, доставляемого в город из Кыштыма, находился ренсковый погреб фирмы братьев Злоказовых, и строился водочный завод.

Сам Белиньков и его семья, возможно, только владели домом и получали от него доход.  Известно, что Белинькову принадлежал ещё дом на ул. Златоустовской (ныне ул. Р. Люксембург) № 73, где он проживал в начале XX  в.Это здание сохранилось по настоящее время.

Иван Михайлович Белиньков происходил из  крестьян-старообрядцев,образование получил домашнее, но сумел достичь больших успехов. В 1870 г. он был причислен в купеческое сословие, сначала во вторую гильдию, а с  1898г. – в первую.

Семья Белиньковых состояла из жены Ивана Михайловича Екатерины Андриановны, сыновей Андрея, Алексея и Николая, дочерей Елизаветы и Лидии, внуков Сергея и Андрея, внучек Екатерины и Натальи. В 1907 г. глава семьи создал торговый  дом «Иван Беленьков с сыновьями».

В 1898 г. Иван Михайлович Белиньков сменил род деятельности и занялся мукомольным делом, приобретя мельницу в Арамили. Мукомольное предприятие Белинькова было оборудовано паровыми и водяным  двигателями мощностью 280 л.с., по данным на 1912 г. его  годовой оборот составлял 655 тыс. рублей. Неподалёку от мельницы, на станции Косулино, Иван Михайлович имел дом с надворными постройками. Своей продукцией Белиньков торговал в Екатеринбурге, где держал лавку и несколько оптовых складов.

С конца XIX в.  фамилию предпринимателя стали писать по-другому: Беленьков.  Вскоре изменилась и сословная принадлежность Ивана Михайловича  – из купечества  в 1900г. он перешел в потомственное почётное гражданство.

Иван Михайлович Белиньков не чурался общественной работы. Он был гласным Екатеринбургской городской думы и уездного земства, сотрудничал в Екатеринбургском благотворительном обществе, являлся почетным членом местного комитета Красного Креста.

В начале XX в. Беленьков продал дом на Уктусской улице другому екатеринбургскому купцу – Мартирию Васильевичу Овчинникову,торговавшему бакалеей и рыбой на Главной торговой площади Екатеринбурга.Именно  от этого семейства в 1920 г. дом перешел в муниципальную собственность.